• Man. City open up 15-point lead at top of Premier League
  • Raheem Sterling takes tally to 18 goals this season
  • Harry Kane ends 2017 as calendar year top scorer
  • Juventus still one point behind Serie A leaders Napoli
  • Barcelona finish year nine points clear in Liga


Results/fixtures: 22 December to 4 January

22 December

Arsenal 3-3 Liverpool

23 December

Barcelona earned a sensational win in Madrid©Getty Images

Real Madrid 0-3 Barcelona
Everton 0-0 Chelsea
Sivasspor 2-1 Beşiktaş
Manchester City 4-0 Bournemouth
Burnley 0-3 Tottenham Hotspur
Leicester City 2-2 Manchester United
Juventus 1-0 Roma

26 December

Raheem Sterling after scoring Manchester City's winner at Newcastle

Raheem Sterling after scoring Manchester City’s winner at Newcastle©Getty Images

Tottenham 5-2 Southampton
Chelsea 2-0 Brighton and Hove Albion
Manchester United 2-2 Burnley
Liverpool 5-0 Swansea City

27 December

Newcastle United 0-1 Manchester City

28 December

Beşiktaş 4-1 Osmanlıspor (Cup last 16 first leg)

30 December

Have you picked your Team of the Year?

Have you picked your Team of the Year?

Roma 1-1 Sassuolo
Chelsea 5-0 Stoke City
Liverpool 2-1 Leicester City
Manchester United 0-0 Southampton
Paços de Ferreira 2-3 Porto (League Cup group stage)
Verona 1-3 Juventus

31 December

Crystal Palace 0-0 Manchester City

1 January

Burnley 1-2 Liverpool
Everton 0-2 Manchester United

2 January

Swansea City 0-2 Tottenham Hotspur
Manchester City 3-1 Watford

3 January

Watch all of Cristiano Ronaldo's European goals

Watch all of Cristiano Ronaldo’s European goals

Arsenal v Chelsea (20:45)
Juventus v Torino (Coppa Italia quarter-finals, 20:45)
Feirense v Porto (21:15)
Cadiz v Sevilla (Copa del Rey round of 16 first leg, 21:00)

4 January

Celta Vigo v Barcelona (Copa del Rey round of 16 first leg, 21:00)
Numancia v Real Madrid (Copa del Rey round of 16 first leg, 21:00)
Tottenham Hotspur
v West Ham United (21:00)

All times CET

Winter break

Basel (until 3 February)
Bayern München (until 12 January)
Paris Saint-Germain (until 7 January, French Cup last 64)
Shakhtar Donetsk (until 17 February)

Source link